Cross Signs

Image

When the heat is turned up and the intensity rises – what happens to our cool? Lately, temperatures have been soaring, fires are raging, drought is threatening embargo in the South U.S. and the down pour of water has been flooding communities is China all while turning the lives of some individuals, families and businesses upside down. Can one prepare for these moments? Even a tested and proven emergency survival kit cannot spare us the sting of setback, casualties and displacement.

I can only imagine what that kind of discomfort and emotional angst one must feel when the force of human nature takes its hand and knocks them to the ground but to lose your stuff, to have your belongings ripped from your domain and to become displaced in the process must feel like the human soul is being torn at it’s seam. Most of us share of some kind of life changing or defining moment that has impacted our lives for better or for worse. How do we get to the other side?

Cool Down – Don’t Melt Down

  1. Acknowledging my heightened senses. A melt down does not have to be a break down but it can get to the core of who I am and reveal the hidden treasures within me.
  2. Understanding that I may not feel my best but I am at my best. Why? This is where I peak just like the Olympians who endure the pain only to become stronger. How?
  3. Trusting that with every breath there is an opportunity to be better than the situation, stronger than my feelings and bigger than the problem. Then, I ask for the wisdom that cannot be obtained but wisdom that is given.

Rise Up – Don’t Let Up

  1. My ability to believe in the face of fear takes away the power of the perceived threat and gives it back to me.
  2. The testing and measuring of my faith shows the height of my character and pushes me up and out of the box.
  3. I’m reminded that when the heat rises so must I. That’s a sign to turn up my expectancy by seeking greater outcomes – finding better solutions and discovering undeniable joy.

I would love to know how you handle crossing over life’s challenges and setbacks.

About DrivingDylan

Life after Birth: My redemption through "Womb of the Heart".
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

